Page:Non-sabbatical Executive Officers

Non-sabbatical Executive Officers

Your 2018/19 team

The non-sabbatical Executive Officers (sometimes referred to as part-time officers) are a team of students who have been elected to lead specific parts of UBU's campaigning and engagement activities. Their contact details are listed below.

Please also note the Campaigns Networks, which are student campaigning teams and discussion fora, run with the support of the relevant Officers.


Preett Shokar
Chair of Council



Stavros Giotis
International Students Officer



Rafic Sukar
Disabled Students Officer



Itanna Alakija
Black & Minority Ethnic Students Officer




VACANT — could this be you!?
LGBTIQA+ Students Officer



Olushola Kolawale
Post-graduate Officer

(2017/18 Officer,
In post until elections in October.)


Omair Alam
Inclusion Officer



Ismail Amin
Environment & Ethics Officer




Maria Battul
Women's Officer