Page:Student Leadership Awards - The Winners
Accessibility Tools
Sign in

Student Leadership Awards - The Winners

Friday 24-05-2019 - 10:40
Student leadership logo

On the evening of Tuesday 21st May, UBU were pleased to host our annual Student Leadership Awards. This is a special occasion where we celebrate the wonderful achievements of our student body across the academic year. This year the Students' Union also introduced a number of special awards for students to nominate University staff for. Our first ever Student Led Teaching Awards were presented on the evening to seven members of University staff for their excellent in teaching, supporting students, and going above and beyond for the student experience.

The award winners for the night were:

Sabbatical of the Year - Hamza Ahmed
Network Organiser of the Year - Matthew Bulman
Best Campaign of the Year - Ismail Amin
Council Member of the Year - Arslaan Hussain
Inspiring Achievement Award - Take A Hike Team
Sports Personality of the Year - Bradley Rufus
Student Language Teacher of the Year - Ergini Sofia Delidaki
UBU Volunteer of the Year - Sarish Khan
Community Impact Volunteer of the Year - Nicola Moore
Student Rep of the Year - Umayr Zahid
Activities Personality of the Year – Beth Cuckson
Spirit of Team Bradford Award – Peter Anderson

Student Led Teaching Awards

Best Lecturer - Tim Gough
Best Support Staff - Glen Thompson
Above and Beyond Award - Mohammad Haffar, Julia Morgan, Lucy Cockburn
Best Personal Tutor - Catherine Carus
Best Project Supervisor - Shahid Rasul

Related Tags :

More University of Bradford Union of Students Articles

More Articles...