Page:Student Leadership Awards Announcement

Student Leadership Awards Announcement

Monday 13-05-2019 - 14:54

The University of Bradford Students Union is proud to announce the following people were shortlisted on Friday 10th of May for the following Student Leadership Awards.

On 21st May UBU will host our sixth annual Student Leadership Awards. The awards celebrate our student leaders — who volunteer in both the local and student communities, making positive contributions to the services and opportunities in which they engage.

During the evening we will also be celebrating the work of University staff as we present our first ever Student Led Teaching Awards. We recieved over 90 nominations from students, and we are pleased to announce that the following individuals recieved nominations.

We will announce the succesful award winners during our special ceremony on the 21st May. All students and staff are welcome to attend. 

Best Lecturer; Peter Fothergill, Eleanor Bryant,Kamran Mahroof, William MclHagga,Dr Andrew Carruthers,Dean Harrington,Danielle Woods, Amanda briggs, Shahid Rasul, Tony sparks Mr. Hossein Jalilian, Prof Rohit,Tony sparks, Danielle Woods, George Madine, Tim Gough, Dr Victoria vinader, Dean Harington, Michael Honnor, Helen Cook, Muhammad Khawar, Prof Tim Gough, Muhammad Khawar, Klaus Pors, Maria Evans, Mark Van Hoorebeek, Mohammed Khawar, Shahid Rasul, Dr PB Anand (Anand Prathivadi Bhayankaram), Peter Chapman, Tim Gough, Andrei Mardaryev

Best Personal Tutor; Catherine Carus,Dr Raj PatelClare Louise-Towse, Pete Fothergill, Professor Anant Paradkar. Dr Sian Howells, Dr Farshid Sefat, P. B. Anand, Dr Nadeem Javid, Professor Tim Gough,Helena Pinto

Best Project Supervisor; Russell Delderfield,Sahdia Parveen, Dr Farshid Sefat, Dr Mark Van Hoorebeek, Tim Gough, Dr Stacy-Paul Wilshaw, Prof. Tim Gough, Mr Shahid Rasul, Sankar Sivarajah,

Best Support Staff; Nikolaos Koutroulis, Dr Paul morrill, Dr Victoria Vinader, Mick Honnor, Glen Thompson

Student Representative of the Year; Naomi Mulholland, Gemma Mcdermott, Chinyere Chioma Nganwuchu, Umayr Zahid

Above and Beyond; Debbie Quirke, Julia Morgan, Lucy Cockburn, Ben Whiteside, Dr Mohammed Haffar, Jennifer Plows, Glen Thompson, Dr Karen D Thompson, Shahid Rasul


Related Tags :

More University of Bradford Union of Students Articles

More Articles...